Union of the
The Medical Specialty for Communication and Swallowing Disorders

Voice Committee


Prof. John Rubin, MD FACS FRCS

Consultant ear, nose and throat surgeon at The Royal ENT & Eastman Dental Hospitals

The University College London Hospital NHS  FondationTrust

Email: mail@mailjohnrubin-co-uk

Introductory remarks

Dear friends in the UEP. I would like to introduce to you the Voice Committee.
We are a small but enthusiastic group of like- minded phoniatricians and clinical scientists with a shared interest in the improvement of our patients’ voice- related needs, as well as the science underpinning voice.

Our current members include:
Wolfgang Angerstein (new), Cori Casanova, Eugenia Chavez, Philippe DeJonckere (new), Ilter Denizoglu, Ahmed Geneid, Tamas Hacki, Ramil Hashlimi, Devora Kiagiadaki, Alex Martin, Mieke Moerman, Haldun Oguz (ex officio), Ekaterina Osipenko, John Rubin, Josef Schlomicher-Thier, Bozena Wiskirska-Woznica, Antoinette am Zehnhoff-Dinnesen.

As you can readily see, there are some new members in the committee, and we are always open to new individuals, the key requirements being enthusiasm and integrity.

Professor Geneid has very kindly made available to us a web- page in the UEP website.

To that end, our plan is to populate it with information or materials undertaken by the group as a whole or as individuals, through our universities or privately. This first ‘offering’ is the Voice Committee report on its recent activities as submitted (and subsequently slightly revised) to the recent UEP AGM. Subsequently we will submit more focused materials.
Yours Collegially
John Rubin

We are members of

Our Partners

UEP Office | Veneranda Klegr |Association Development Manager | GUARANT International |Českomoravská 19, 190 00 | Prague

E: uep-office@phoniatrics.eu